A Writer's Objectives

Fast Fiction- Wait…

Hey everyone. Normally, being Friday, I would be posting a short piece of fiction (100-300 words) for everyone to read and asking others to join in by doing their own Fast Fiction.

Not today.

I’m starting to wonder if it is really worth me taking the time to come up with a story every Friday. My aim for this was to get other authors involved as well and have them share their posts with me and then on Saturdays I would have a post with a link to all of the TripleF’s so everyone could read them and enjoy. Saturday posts have been ‘Wild Card Days’ only because I really haven’t had very many people join in.

And now I am getting bored.

So, if you would like me to continue with Fast Fiction Fridays, please let me know. And, if your wanting of me to continue includes you joining in, even better. I just need to know if I should change my TripleF message (remove the “please join me, blah blah blah” part) or leave it as is. In other words, will I have a reason to leave the invite for ya’ll to join me?

If I don’t get any responses, I’m going to think up something else to do on Fridays. I’ll keep you all informed, of course, but this may mean that Fridays may go without any type of post at all (except maybe updates on my thought process) for a few weeks.

 

Thanks for reading and please let me know what you would like to see happen with Fast Fiction Fridays!

Comments on: "Fast Fiction- Wait…" (1)

  1. I’d love it if you kept going with them. I know I haven’t been participating as much as I’d initially hoped I would (*shame*). But I’ve always loved reading the ones you come up with!

Leave a Reply

