A Writer's Objectives

I Have Returned

As some of you may have noticed by yesterday’s post, I have returned to the blogging world. I will once again be posting regularly (though it may not be daily; this will depend on topics as well as what is going on in my life). I wanted to take today to go over the factors that caused me to take such a long break as well as go over what to expect from me in the future.

First of all, I went through a phase where I was constantly sick. It turned out that I have a combination of a sinus infection and bronchitis. The bronchitis was causing severe neck, shoulder and upper back pain, so nothing I did was comfortable. This went on for a couple weeks. After the meds had taken control and got rid of the infections, my body was then just trying to struggle its way back to healthy and avoid anything else I could have caught. Unfortunately for me (and my writing) this meant a lot of rest.

In combination with being physically ill, I was feeling very depressed. This had a lot of factors to it, but the biggest was that my life was not going in the direction I wanted it to be going and it made me feel pretty crappy about myself. Luckily, some good friends were there for me through this and I started counseling so I was (and still am) getting help there.

Then came school problems; there was so much I had to do for my online class (because I had taken a sort of impromptu break from them) that I had no time or energy for any other writing. I still have online classes, of course, but I am in a better space with them. In other words, I’m actually doing my homework.

Lastly, the Holidays! I was at my Mother’s for the Holidays (Thanksgiving and Christmas) so I decided to wait until that crazy time was over to start posting regularly again. By that time, I was also having computer problems (my old laptop was dying… quickly) so I was also very hesitant to do any sort of writing on it.

All in all life was just INSANE for me the last few months. I needed the break, but I am very glad to be back in the blogging community. I’ve added a new page to this blog, listing what the posts will be on each day. This does not mean that I will post every single day, but in general the things listed will be what you see.

I hope the new year brings with it some new readers/followers. I certainly have lots of new and fun topics to discuss! And plenty of new writing to share =)

 

Thanks for sticking with me through the last couple of months. It shouldn’t happen again. I really appreciate all the support I received while I was away. Thank you again!

~Raina

Leave a Reply

