A Writer's Objectives

Fast Fiction Friday

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a TripleF, so this won’t be my best work. I’m definitely out of practice.. This one is non-fiction, not something I’ve done much here. Hope you enjoy it!

 

There’s a pair of eyes watching me in the darkness. I can’t help but feel a slight shiver of nervousness. When will it emerge? Will it attack this time, or feint once more? I clutch the blankets and my teddy bear close, curling into a ball under the covers.

My movement attracts its attention. I watch in fear as the eyes move closer and closer until they vanish from my line of sight. It’s only moments before I feel the bed by my feet sink under its weight and a gentle cooing reaches my ears.

Content I will not be attacked, I stretch an arm out from under the covers. Soon, one of my cats rolls their body under my palm. I can tell it is Tali, my female cat. She coos again, the snuggles close to me, lulling me to sleep with a steady, gentle purr.

 

I ask that if you join me for Fast Fiction Fridays, you share with me. In the comment section, post the link to wherever your piece of writing can be found(deviantART, writing forums, your own blog, etc.) If you do not have anywhere online to post the writing, you are welcome to either use the comment section to place your story, or email me at: FantasieAutor@gmail.com with either an attachment or the story as the body of the email. 

 

Leave a Reply

