A Writer's Objectives

Sickness

It’s Wednesday, so that means a prompt. I intend to share one with you, but be sure to read past the prompt for some important updates about the blog.

 

Here is your prompt:

Write about a time you were sick. Make it sound much worse than it really was.

 

If you choose to use this prompt, please be sure to share the results with me! You can leave the link to the piece in a comment, or send me an email at: FantasieAutor@gmail.com đŸ™‚

 

 

Now here is the update I promised you:  Saturday was the last time I posted. This was not intentional at all. I had planned to get back to posting daily because I was feeling better and thought I was ready to start again. Wrong. I never actually ‘got better’. I went to the doctor yesterday only to find out that I have a sinus infection paired with some bronchitis. AND the bronchitis is causing some severe upper back, neck and shoulder pain.

The pain is the main reason for my stop in posts, again. I can sit at the computer for about 30-60 minutes tops, then I have to rest again. The 30-60 minutes varies depending on the time of day and what I need to do. Unfortunately, the time that I am on my computer must be used for school work. So, until I feel better this blog (and all of my other writing) is on hold. I’ll get back to it all as soon as I can sit upright without being in pain again. And once I’m back to myself, I promise that I will begin my daily posts again.

I believe that is all. I just wanted my readers to know that I wasn’t neglecting the blog, that there is actually a really good reason for me not to post for so long. And that I will be back to posting daily soon… I hope.

 

 

Comments on: "Sickness" (1)

  1. I hope you feel better soon! Being sick really sucks, and is definitely a good reason to put the blog on hold for a bit.

Leave a Reply

