A Writer's Objectives

Thursday Thirteen

I’m still sticking with my theme, so this week’s thirteen is a list of my favorite Halloween treats!

 

1.) Mary Janes (the ones wrapped in orange and black)

2.) Pumpkin Lollipops (The plain orange ones with the white face printed on them. They ‘tattoo’ your tongue.)

3.) Popcorn balls

4.) Popcorn hands

5.) Candy corn (The original kind!)

6.) Mellocreme Pumpkins

7.) Candy/Caramel Apples

8.) Gummy body parts

9.) ‘Eye balls’ (Grapes, peeled)

10.) Creepy Punch (punch with ‘body parts’ floating in it)

11.) Radioactive Slime (Sprite with sherbet in it)

12.) Homemade Fudge (When I was little, we always went to ‘The Fudge Lady’ trick-or-treating. She made homemade fudge to give out to all the kids. It was the best! RIP Fudge Lady <3)

13.) Homemade Pumpkin seeds (Gotta love taking the seeds from carving the pumpkin, washing them, drying them, then roasting them in the oven with a ton of salt!)

 

 

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure to check out other Thursday13 posts, as well!

Comments on: "Thursday Thirteen" (7)

  1. mmm. #5 candy corn original is my favorite out of that batch + homemade fudge
    HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

  2. My favorite are Pumpkin Delights, but we haven’t even gotten to Halloween yet, and they are already off the market! Argh.

  3. I have never heard of a candy called a Mary Jane. I always thought that was WEED! LOL.

  4. You’ve just reminded me that I need to carve my pumpkin and bake the seeds.

    Enjoy your Thursday!
    http://harrietandfriends.com/2011/10/13-things-about-halloween/

  5. Hope you get lots of treats today and no tricks!

Leave a Reply

