A Writer's Objectives

Thursday Thirteen

With the leaves and weather changing, I figured I would make a list about the thirteen things I adore about Fall.

 

1.) My birthday (First day of Fall)

2.) All the colors of the leaves

3.) Windy and rainy days

4.) Apple picking days (Apple donuts!!!)

5.) Apple cider (hot and cold)

6.) An excuse to drink something warm (tea, hot chocolate, etc.)

7.) Foliage rides with my Mom and Aunt in the White Mountains (NH)

8.) A reason to wear my big comfy sweatshirts and sweaters

9.) A reason to wear fuzzy slippers more often

10.) PIE (Everyone makes so much more pie in the Fall. I LOVE pie…)

11.) Halloween (Gotta love being able to buy giant bags of candy ‘just in case there are trick-or-treaters’ and then ‘having’ to eat it all…)

12.) More excuses to bake (It’s cold in the apartment? Let’s bake something to warm it up!)

13.) It’s the most beautiful time of the year πŸ™‚

 

Check out other Thursday Thirteen entries!

Comments on: "Thursday Thirteen" (5)

  1. I’m with you. I like fall too. I love apples and pumpkins and leaves turning and scary movies. Happy TT!

    http://otherworlddiner.blogspot.com/2011/10/look-inside-entangled-publishing.html

    • I didn’t have room for everything I love. Maybe I will do a second one next week about the things I love about October, lol. Thanks for checking out my post πŸ˜€

  2. I was all set to go until we got our summer weather back. It’s 82 right now.

    Have a great day!
    http://harrietandfriends.com/2011/10/favorite-casual-dining-restaurants-whats-yours/

  3. Fall is what I wait for all year. Except for Christmas. But that’s part of the fall excitement. Christmas awaits…

Leave a Reply

