A Writer's Objectives

Rest In Peace, Jake

This is one of those posts I warned you about;  bad day, time to vent.

A year ago a very good friend of mine, Jake, committed suicide. He was 20 at the time. It brought back a lot of stuff about my dad. But the worst part was that he and I became very close within the couple of months before the day he died. He had become one of my very best friends. And was one of the only people who remembered it was my birthday without the help of Facebook.

My closest friends who were also friends with Jake got together and helped each other through that time. And today we are coming together to do the same thing, as well as honor Jake’s memory.

 

I’m sorry this post is poorly written and so short. I promise a better outcome on my next Wild Card day.

 

Tomorrow: Prompt!

Leave a Reply

